「THE BADDEST 〜Collaboration〜」

Toshinobu Kubota 30th Year Anniversary Special Release #2:

THE BADDEST Collaboration〜」 will be released on November 23rd!

June 21st, 2016 has marked the 30th year anniversary for Kubota’s professional artist career, and we are celebrating this milestone by releasing the first collaboration best album on Nov 23rd. This collabo album consists of two disks: (1) Japanese disk and (2) English disk, compiled by his best 30 selected masters.

The guest artists includes KREVA, MISIA, EXILE ATSUSHI, JUJU, Kyoko Koizumi who leads the Japanese music and entertainment scene; and the world’s best hip hop band - The Roots, one and the only - Mos Def, soul/R&B crooner - Raphael Saadiq (Tony Toni Tone), the legend - Nile Rodgers, Queen of UK Soul - Caron Wheeler etc.. who have defined US and International R&B, Soul and Dance Music for last few decades.

In addition to these tracks, this album includes two new recordings: “Soul 2 Soul feat AI” on the Japanese disk and “SUKIYAKI~Ue wo muite arukou~” the cover of the most famous Japanese songs, featuring Musiq Soulchild.

Pre-order now from Sony Music Shop below:

Initial Press Version: https://www.sonymusicshop.jp/m/item/itemShw.php?cd=SECL-2092

Regular Version:https://www.sonymusicshop.jp/m/item/itemShw.php?cd=SECL-2095

Release Date: Nov 23, 2016


initial press version:

2x CD and Bonus DVD (w/10x MVs)+ liner notes/recording memoir by Toshinobu Kubota

SECL-2092〜4 ¥4,200(tax incl)

regular version:

2x CDs

SECL-2095〜6 ¥3,600(tax in)

Song Titles


1  M☆A☆G☆I☆C(KUBOTA meets KREVA)

2LA・LA・LA LOVE SONG(Toshinobu Kubota with Naomi Campbell)

3Mujo(feat. Mos Def)


5Let's Get A Groove 〜Yo! Hips〜 (Bass: Meshell Ndegeocello, Saxophon: Michael Brecker)

6MIXED NUTS(P funk Chant: George Clinton, Bass & Guitar: William "Bootsy" Collins)

7Soul 2 Soul feat. AI                                                                  

8POLE POLE TAXI(feat. Maceo Parker)

9Golden Smile feat. EXILE ATSUSHI                                   

10Is it over ?(Hook Vocal: JUJU)

11Keep it Rock(feat. WISE, Tarantula from Spontania)  

12a Love Story (KUBOSSA ver.)(Flugelhorn: TOKU)

13Moondust(poetry reading by Kyoko Koizumi)                                

14Keep Holding U(SunMin thanX Kubota)     

15Messengers' Rhyme 〜Rakushow, it's your Show!〜 (Rakushow Voice: Naoko Iijima)

16Love under the moon(Harmonica Solo: Toots Thielemans)

(total 16 songs)


1  Never Turn Back(Feat. Pras)

2  Funk It Up(Guitar: Nile Rodgers)

3  LIVING FOR TODAY(Feat. Mos Def)

4  HOLD ME DOWN(Duet with Angie Stone)

5  Till She Comes(Produced by The Roots)

6  Nice & EZ(Produced by D'wayne Wiggins)

7  SUKIYAKI 〜Ue wo muite arukou〜 (feat. Musiq Soulchild)

8  Masquerade(Produced by The Roots)

9  Just The Two Of Us(Duet with Caron Wheeler)

10  VOODOO WOMAN(Feat. Renee Neufville)

11  Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)(Acoustic Piano: Daniel Jobim, Guitar: Goro Ito)

12  NEVA SATISFIED(Produced by Ali Shaheed Muhammad)

13  Pu Pu(Produced by Raphael Saadiq)

14  FOREVER YOURS(Duet with Alyson Williams)

(total 14 songs)

Bonus DVD

1  Soul 2 Soul feat. AI

2  Golden Smile feat. EXILE ATSUSHIRecording Document Full ver.


4  M☆A☆G☆I☆C(KUBOTA meets KREVA)

5  Messengers' Rhyme 〜Rakushow, it's your Show!〜 (Rakushow Voice: Naoko Iijima)

6  LA・LA・LA LOVE SONG(Toshinobu Kubota with Naomi Campbell)

7  Masquerade(Produced by The Roots)

8  Funk It Up(Guitar: Nile Rodgers)

9  Just The Two Of Us(Duet with Caron Wheeler)

10  FOREVER YOURS(Duet with Alyson Williams)

(Total 10 songs)

Kaz Hayashida